Mesoscopic Structures: Fundamentals and Applications

IV International Conference

5-13 July, 2017

Если есть вопросы
+7 (383) 346-02-91

About a conference

Temporary conference programm
Call for papers

The fourth conference "Mesoscopic structures: Fundamentals and Applications" ( MSFA'2017) is organized by Novosibirsk State Technical University. The conference is intended to briong together leading experts in the field in order to overview the most recent advances, to visualize further research prospects, to promote new collaborations and to involve to the discussions the young scientists and specialists.

The scope of the conference:

  • Nanomechanics (nanomechanical and nanoeletromechanical devices)
  • Mesoscopic nanostructures (metallic, semiconductors, superconductors) and their properties
  • Technology of mesoscopic nanostructures
  • Artificial (macroscopic) quantum systems
  • Detectors and devices based on mesoscopic structures
  • Josephson effect and its applications
  • Quantum metrology and quantum computing

The conference will take place from 5-13 July 2017 in the Baikal Hotel which is located on the picturesque shore of lake Baikal near the source of Angara river, at the height of bird's flight, 65 km from Irkutsk.

Prior the conference, namely 4 July 2017, the small-scale Workshop, devoted the future EU-Russia scientific collaboration, is planned.

The abstracts and articles will be published in the conference proceedings prior the conference.

The preferred working language of the conference is English, but it will be also allowed to make the reports and presentations in Russian.



Е. Il’ichev, Leibniz-Institut für Photonische Technologien Jena, Germany


O. Astafiev, Royal Holloway University of London, London, UK

A. Vasiliev, Russian Scientific Center “Kurtchatov Institute”, Moscow, Russia

V. Vinokur, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

A. Golubov, University of Twente, Twente, The Netherlands

Ya. Grinberg, Novosibirsk State Technical University, Russia

V. Ryazanov, Institute of Solid State Physics, Tchernogolovka, Russia

A. Ustinov, Karlsruher Institut fur Technologie, Karlsruher Germany

M. Grajcar, Comenius University, Bratislava, Slovakia

J. Pekola, Aalto University School of Science, Aalto, Finland

O. Buisson, Institut Néel, CNRS - Grenoble, France

A. Fedorov, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia



A. Vostretsov, Dr.Sc., Prof., Vice-Rector responsible for Scientific Research, NSTU

Deputy chairman:

S. Filatova, Cand.Sc., head of Innovative and Technology Center, NSTU

Scientific secretary:

D. Sokolova, Cand.Sc., associate professor, NSTU


Ya. Grinberg, Dr.Sc., Prof., NSTU

Е. Il’ichev, Dr.Sc., Prof., IPHT, Jena, Germany

I. Korel, Cand.Sc., associate professor, NSTU

I. Novikov, Cand.Sc., associate professor, NSTU

А. Malinovskiy, head of Business Technology Center, NSTU